Tags

, , ,

Dear Reader

Welcome to my blog about Southern Africa with all its wonderful places and weirdness.
Here you will find information about life in Africa, unique places and people, festivals and some really wild stuff – nah not only animals, mind-boggling experiences and some other stuff.
It also give me the opportunity to finally to rework all the pictures of my traveles and share them with my readers.

  • On top of the roof of Africa - Lesotho A Kingdom above the world

As a little teaser while I’m still reworking my images, taken in December 2010 on a spontaneous road trip through South Africa and Lesotho.

It is 09.00 on the 21st of December 2010.
My friend Wally and I decided the day before at 15.00 that it is time to take his brand new, big 4×4 pick up and see what it is made off.
So we two men packed our stuff – shorts, shirts, towel, a case of sponsored Corona, Red Bull, a tent, a blow up matrass and a tooth-brush each.
By 16.00 on the 20th the car was packed and we were off to Fouriesburg in the Freestate, a quick 5 hour drive from our little town.
On the way we organised a cottage which belongs to my friend to stay over for the night, before we make our way through the Golden Gate Highlands National Park.

Typical males we had no concrete plan, except we want to go over the Sani Pass – and have a few beers in Africa’s Highest Pub to the former Transkei now Eastern Cape by taking tar roads only when absolutely necessary and drive mainly dirt road and 4×4 tracks we can find for the next 10 days.

Let the adventure Africa begin………